About Us

ASIS International is the premier association for security practitioners with 38,000 members worldwide. Founded in 1955, ASIS is dedicated to increasing the effectiveness and productivity of security professionals by developing educational programmes and materials that address broad security interests, such as the ASIS European Security Conference & Exhibition, as well as specific security topics including the development of ISO and CEN compliant Security Management Standards.

ASIS International (Europe) members are present in all 27 EU Member States. There are well established chapters in most of them.

It has a growing membership of over 2,800 experienced security professionals in Europe which are spread across the following sectors.

  • Security/protective services
  • Industrial/manufacturing
  • Investigations
  • Energy
  • Communications
  • Information technology
  • Government/administrative agencies
  • Financial services/insurance
  • Transport
  • Distribution/warehousing
  • Healthcare
  • Retail/food services

Many ASIS members are also active members of national associations of security professionals and / or specific sector organisations.

In short ASIS International (Europe):

  • Is a representative organisation with a strong presence in all EU Member States and with members spread across various sectors in the security area
  • Is the reliable source of expertise which represents the security management profession
  • Offers the opportunity to decision-makers and end-users to meet and discuss the latest trends in security through the organisation of its annual European Security Conference & Exhibition.
  • Advocates the role and value of the security management profession to business, the media, governmental entities and the general public and is therefore the ideal partner for dissemination activities

European Regions and Chapters

ASIS regions within Europe, Regional Vice Presidents and Assistant Regional Vice Presidents, the chapters and their websites:

Region 9A - Northwest Europe
Erik de Vries, CPP, RVP
Werner J Cooreman, CPP PSP, ARVP (Belgium)
Andy Williams, CPP, ARVP (UK)
Donie O'Callaghan, ARVP (Ireland)


Region 9B - Nordics and Baltics
Jere Peltonen, CPP, PCI, PSP, RVP
Heikki Hernesmaa,, ARVP (Finland)
Kristiina Mellin, CPP PCI PSP, ARVP (Sweden)


Region 9C - Southwest Europe & Western Balkans
Marko Sukilovic, CPP, RVP
Alessandro Lega, CPP, ARVP (Italy)
Goran Oparnica CPP, CPP, ARVP
Juan Munoz CPP, ARVP


Region 9D - Southeast Europe
Orhan Topcu, RVP


Region 9E - West Central Europe
Torsten Wolf, CPP, RVP
Stefan W Berlin, ARVP (Germany)
Jan Wenner, ARVP

Czech Republic

Region 9F - East Central and Eastern Europe
Dmitry Budanov, RVP


European Advisory Council

Dr Nicolas Le Saux CPP
Chairman of the European Advisory Council (EAC)

Radek Havlis, CPP
Senior Regional Vice President - Europe (Group 9)

All Regional Vice Presidents are also members of the council.

Subcommittee Chairs

Volker Wagner
Chairman of the Convergence & ESRM Subcommittee

Nicole Thissen
European Young Professionals Representative

Thomas Tidiks, CPP
European CSO Roundtable Representative

Arjo de Jong
Chairman, European Conference

Roger Warwick, CPP, Peter French, CPP
Co-Chairs of the EU Liaison Subcommittee

Hans-Roland Ludwig
Chairman of the Security Awareness Subcommittee

Stephanie Bergouignan, CPP
Women in Security Representative